Uncategorized

About Me

Hello!

 

I see you have stumbled across my blog. I didn’t really want to start this blog, but then what was a small idea became a small idea that goaded me on every single day. Which brings us to right here- right now.

 

I am Kate: I am a millennial, I am a daughter, I am a sister, I am a wife, I am a hairstylist, I am a career woman, and now I suppose I am a blogger too. My goal in this new adventure is to help my fellow millennials navigate the challenges we all seem to be facing. Hurdles including cooking for one or two people (and preparing healthy, scrumptious meals at that), small space living, finances, relationships, and blowing all of the low expectations our elders seem to have placed on us out of the water.

 

1 Timothy 4:12 says  “Let no man despise your youth; but be you an example of the believers, in word, in conversation, in charity, in spirit, in faith, in purity.” I for one refuse to apologize for my age, my gender, my race, or any other part of who I am. I have been given this life and it is up to me to do the right thing with it; no matter if I am twenty-one or seventy-one. Yes, some of us (millenials) are crazy people who can’t seem to get our facts straight… but most of us just want to make the world we live in better tomorrow than it was today.
I always hear that our generation was never taught things like how to write a budget, how to meal plan, how to organize small spaces, and whatever else. I however have been taught these things, so I will do what I can to help us all. I have been given so many amazing opportunities in this life, more than I can count. Of course I’ve learned a lot in twenty-one years, however I will never claim to know everything. I only want to let you in on what I learn along the way if you care to learn with me.

Leave a Reply

